Faculty

Name Position Office Phone Email
Anna Athanasopoulou Lecturer Fret 245J
704-687-0624
aathanas@uncc.edu
Joel Avrin Professor of Mathematics Fret 245G
704-687-0623
jdavrin@uncc.edu
Jaya Bishwal Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 345B
704-687-0625
J.Bishwal@uncc.edu
Charles Burnap Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 350E
704-687-0627
caburnap@uncc.edu
Wei Cai Professor of Mathematics Fret 350G
704-687-0628
wcai@uncc.edu
Duan Chen Assistant Professor of Mathematics Fret 340M
704-687-0629
dchen10@uncc.edu
Eliana Christou Assistant Professor of Statistics Fret 340C
704-687-5617
echris15@uncc.edu
Victor Cifarelli Professor of Mathematics Education Fret 390C
704-687-0632
vvcifare@uncc.edu
Xingde Dai Professor of Mathematics Fret 390G
704-687-0633
xdai@uncc.edu
Shaozhong Deng Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 360C
704-687-0634
shaodeng@uncc.edu
Yuanan Diao Professor and Chair of Mathematics Fret 360E
704-687-0635
ydiao@uncc.edu
Alan Dow Professor of Mathematics Fret 390J
704-687-0637
adow@uncc.edu
Elizabeth A. Eagle Lecturer Fret 345F
704-687-0638
eaeagle@uncc.edu
Beth Etters Lecturer Fret 245H
704-687-0639
efbumgar@uncc.edu
Anthony Fernandes Associate Professor of Mathematics Education Fret 245F
704-687-5618
afernan2@uncc.edu
Yuri Godin Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 340R
704-687-0641
ygodin@uncc.edu
Alexander Gordon Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 355B
704-687-0642
aygordon@uncc.edu
Michael Grabchak Assistant Professor of Statistics Fret 340H
704-687-0680
mgrabcha@uncc.edu
Kim Harris Associate Professor of Mathematics Education Fret 376D
704-687-0886
mkharris@uncc.edu
Gabor Hetyei Professor of Mathematics Fret 335F
704-687-1045
ghetyei@uncc.edu
Evan Houston Professor of Mathematics Fret 380F
704-687-1083
eghousto@uncc.edu
Jiancheng Jiang Associate Professor of Statistics Fret 350A
704-687-0631
jjiang1@uncc.edu
Mohammad A. Kazemi Professor and Associate Chair of Mathematics Fret 376C
704-687-1332
mkazemi@uncc.edu
Michael Klibanov Professor of Mathematics Fret 360B
704-687-1373
mklibanv@uncc.edu
Shaoyu Li Assistant Professor of Statistics Fret 380D
704-687-1374
sli23@uncc.edu
Xingjie (Helen) Li Assistant Professor of Mathematics Fret 350C
704-687-0630
xli47@uncc.edu
Yang Li Assistant Professor of Statistics Fret 340D
704-687-0626
Y.Li@uncc.edu
Thomas G. Lucas Professor of Mathematics Fret 335J
704-687-1375
tglucas@uncc.edu
Kevin McGoff Assistant Professor of Mathematics Fret 390F
704-687-1409
kmcgoff1@uncc.edu
Stanislav Molchanov Professor of Mathematics Fret 355G
704-687-1389
smolchan@uncc.edu
Loc Nguyen Assistant Professor of Mathematics Fretwell 390D
704-687-0636
lnguye50@uncc.edu
Adriana Ocejo Monge Assistant Professor of Statistics Fret 335G
704-687-1413
amonge2@uncc.edu
Hae-Soo Oh Professor of Mathematics Fret 340N
704-687-1407
hso@uncc.edu
Wan Rabiatul A. Hountondji Wan Othman Lecturer Fret 355D
704-687-5616
wwanothm@uncc.edu
Shana Peedin Lecturer Fret 355F
704-687-0640
sfunderb@uncc.edu
Harold Reiter Professor of Mathematics Fret 345A
704-687-1731
hbreiter@uncc.edu
Alina Reznikova Lecturer Fret 350F
704-687-1738
ayreznik@uncc.edu
Franz Rothe Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 345D
704-687-5578
frothe@uncc.edu
Adalira Saenz-Ludlow Professor of Mathematics Education Fret 390A
704-687-5579
sae@uncc.edu
Oleg Safronov Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 390B
704-687-5580
osafrono@uncc.edu
Wafaa Shaban Lecturer and Director of Actuarial Program Fret 340B
704-687-5582
washaban@uncc.edu
Debra Shafer Lecturer and Coordinator of Math Placement Fret 330A
704-687-5583
drshafer@uncc.edu
Douglas Shafer Professor of Mathematics Fret 355C
704-687-5601
dsshafer@uncc.edu
Isaac Sonin Professor of Mathematics Fret 380B
704-687-5584
imsonin@uncc.edu
Michelle Stephan Assistant Professor COED 312E
704-687-8888
mstepha1@uncc.edu
Yanqing Sun Professor of Statistics Fret 340A
704-687-5585
yasun@uncc.edu
Desire Taylor Lecturer Fret 335L
704-687-5602
d.taylor@uncc.edu
John Taylor Lecturer Fret 335A
704-687-5611
jrtaylor@uncc.edu
Boris Vainberg Professor of Mathematics Fret 335E
704-687-5615
brvainbe@uncc.edu
Wan Rabiatul A. Hountondji Wan Othman Lecturer Fret 355D
704-687-5616
wwanothm@uncc.edu
Evan Wantland Lecturer Fret 245K
704-687-1698
ewantlan@uncc.edu
Mingxin Xu Associate Professor of Mathematics Fret 340C
704-687-5617
mxu2@uncc.edu
Zhiyi Zhang Professor of Statistics Fret 340G
704-687-5619
zzhang@uncc.edu
Weihua Zhou Associate Professor of Statistics Fret 380E
704-687-5623
wzhou2@uncc.edu